Out and About Nashville
Out and About Newspaper

Tennessee Equality Project PAC announces endorsements

June 12, 2011 O&AN Staff Reports   Comments

The Tennessee Equality Project's Political Action Committee has announced its endorsements for the 2011 election in the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County.

TEP PAC is a state political action committee registered in Tennessee. The endorsements of TEP PAC do not necessarily represent the views of the board of the Tennessee Equality Project.


County-wide offices

Mayor: Karl Dean

Vice Mayor: Diane Neighbors

Council At-Large (5):  Megan Barry, Sam Coleman, Jerry Maynard, Ronnie Steine and Vivian Wilhoite

District Council Members
(District, Candidate)

1   Lonnell Mathews

2   Frank Harrison

4   Brady Banks

5   Scott Davis

6   Peter Westerholm

7   Anthony Davis

8   Nancy VanReece

11  Darren Jernigan

13  Marilyn Robinson

17  Sandra Moore

18  David Glasgow

19  Erica Gilmore

20  Buddy Baker

21  Edith Taylor Langster

22  Seanna Brandmeier

23  Emily Evans

24  Jason Holleman

25  Sean McGuire

26  Chris Harmon

27  Davette Blalock

28  Tanaka Vercher

31   Fabian Bedne

32  Jacobia Dowell or Markeith Braden 


Breaking news delivered directly to your inbox.

Sign up here!

Connect with like-minded readers.

Be the first to know.