Out and About Newspaper
Out and About Newspaper

About O&AN

Out & About Nashville, Inc. debuted in the fall of 2002 as a monthly newspaper designed to fill a growing need in the Nashville lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community.

fax (615) 246-2787
phone (615) 596-6210

Staff

Publisher
Jerry Jones
jjones@outandaboutnashville.com

Managing Editor
Joseph Brownell
jbrownell@outandaboutnashville.com

Director of Sales, Marketing and Events
Steven Altum
saltum@outandaboutnashville.com

Advertising Design
Donna Huff
dhuff@outandaboutnashville.com

Layout & Production
Neil Ward
nward@outandaboutnashville.com

Webmaster
Ryan Huber
rhuber@outandaboutnashville.com

Distribution
George Webster
gwebster@outandaboutnashville.com

Contributors
Ellen Angelico, Chris Azzopardi, Gregory Brand, Linda Brewer, Jaz Dorsey, Jessica Gibson, Hollis Hollywood, Ukela A. Moore, Alexander Quinones, and Susan Woods

Photographers
Kathryn Parson Photography

National Advertising Representative
Rivendell Media
1248 Route 22 West, Mountainside, NJ 07092
(212) 242-6863

Opportunities

Out & About Nashville welcomes volunteer writers, photographers and videographers throughout the year. If you’re interested in contributing to our publication, send an email to editor@outandaboutnashville.com with a resume, contact information and samples of your work if available. Our volunteer staff is unpaid, but contributors do receive credit for their work in our print publication and online. Those seeking an internship in journalism or mass communications are strongly encouraged to apply.

Legal

Out & About Nashville strives to be a credible community news organization by engaging and educating our readers. All content of Out & About Nashville is copyrighted 2013 by Out & About Nashville, Inc. and is protected by federal copyright law and shall not be reproduced without the written consent of the publisher. All photography is licensed stock imagery or has been supplied unless otherwise credited to a photographer and may not be reproduced without permission. The sexual orientation of advertisers, photographers, writers and cartoonists published herein is neither inferred nor implied. The appearance of names or pictorial representations does not necessarily indicate the sexual orientation of the person or persons.

Out & About Nashville accepts unsolicited material but cannot take responsibility for its return. The editor reserves the right to accept, reject or edit and submission. All rights revert to authors upon publication. The editorial positions of Out & About Nashville are expressed in editorials and in the editor’s notes as determined by the editor. Other opinions are those of writers and do not necessarily represent the opinion of Out & About Nashville or its staff. Letters to the editor are encouraged but may be edited for clarity and length. All letters sent may not be published.

Out & About Nashville only accepts adult advertising within set guidelines and on a case by case basis.